Both Sides Now

4 06 2006

BOTH SIDES NOW

Joni Mitchell

 Bows and flows of angel hair and ice cream castles in the air
And feather canyons everywhere, i've looked at cloud that way.
But now they only block the sun, they rain and snow on everyone.
So many things i would have done but clouds got in my way.

I've looked at clouds from both sides now,
From up and down, and still somehow
It's cloud illusions i recall.
I really don't know clouds at all.

Moons and junes and ferris wheels, the dizzy dancing way you feel
As every fairy tale comes real; i've looked at love that way.
But now it's just another show. you leave 'em laughing when you go
And if you care, don't let them know, don't give yourself away.

I've looked at love from both sides now,
From give and take, and still somehow
It's love's illusions i recall.
I really don't know love at all.

Tears and fears and feeling proud to say "i love you" right out loud,
Dreams and schemes and circus crowds, i've looked at life that way.
But now old friends are acting strange, they shake their heads, they say
I've changed.
Something's lost but something's gained in living every day.

I've looked at life from both sides now,
From win and lose, and still somehow
It's life's illusions i recall.
I really don't know life at all.

*****

I had my despedida party last night and I didn't know it was going to make me feel that sad hehehe.  Vane, Consi, Net and Ron came to the house and it was really nice of them to drive all the way to Rizal.

So anyway I find myself somehow dreading the day I leave for a lot of paranoia-induced reasons.  But it's a fear that needs to be conquered if I ever want to do something in this lifetime.

Anyway, as a gift, Net did a full-on tarot reading on me, including past life reading.  I discovered I was once a truffle hahaha.  Net did say I was once a form that grew under soil and I didn't want to settle for a root crop like camote or patatas so I just concluded it was an expensive food such as truffle.

I am off to POEA tomorrow to attend a pre-departure orientation seminar and to get my papers finalized.  I am amazed at how patient the people are there, maybe I caught all of them on a good hair day (pambansang good hair day haha) but it was a pleasant surprise to find all of them taking their time with all the individuals asking them for instructions, etc.  I am curious, though, as to why there is one reminder about the seminar that reads "Female household worker who cannot speak, read and write in English and or under age will not be admitted."  I'll try to find some there tomorrow who can enlighten me.

Actions

Information

One response

5 06 2006
fayeatot

Female household worker who cannot speak, read and write in English and or under age will not be admitted. —> that’s because the seminar/presentation is conducted in English. And most of those who can’t “speak, read and write in English” are the DHs who get sent abroad. During my seminar, I found out that this girl in front of me didn’t understand English. She even asked her seatmate if he could write her name down on the attendance sheet.

As for the underage condition, part of the presentation is about STDs. So I guess medyo ni-censor lang. 🙂

Weh. Di ko alam bat nagcomment pa ko. E by the time na nabasa mo to, alam mo na yung sagot! ;P

Leave a Reply

