quickie

19 06 2006

I've been here for a week and so far things have been great.  It's really, really cold here. When I arrived last sunday, it was 7 degrees and I had to wait outside for the bus that'll take me to the city.  It was so cold that I seriously considered ransacking through my luggage to get the cigs I bought for Herbie and smoke them myself.

My first night here was the only time I felt homesick.  I do really bad in gloomy weather, I think I have seasonal affective disorder and that night it was so cold and it was raining.  And everything was alien to me that I felt displaced.  But now everything's fine.

I'm loving it here.  I love walking in the streets alone, not knowing anyone.  I love the freedom that being in a new place provides.  Melbourne, in the few days that I've been here, strikes me as a subdued place, open to a lot of things, warm towards strangers.  But I could be wrong.  There is still a lot of time to know it deeply.

Actions

Information

One response

23 06 2006
neth

walk on sister, just walk on… 🙂

Leave a Reply

