Spring Bling

23 09 2006

Spring

 

 

 

I forgot to mention that this month signals the start of spring, and since most of what I know about spring weather was influenced by advertising, I didn’t expect rain and maximum sustained winds of the “blow-me-over-the-pavement” level. But Melbourne is famous by having four seasons in one day and we do get occassional beautiful days when the sun would be out the rest of the day.

Oh and as a birthday gift to myself, I’m watching Pearl Jam at the Rod Laver Arena this November. Never thought I’d be able to watch them live in this lifetime. Astig. I grew up listening to them, at first by force because I’d wake up to their music blasting through the entire house because of my brother, but after a while I grew to love them.

Mel and I are off to Sydney next Saturday =)

Actions

Information

3 responses

26 09 2006
Consi

Let me just say that I am loving your pictures!!! And yes, I am missing you dear! Ingat ka dyan πŸ™‚ See you online soon! πŸ™‚

29 09 2006
anto

oki, dude, i liked the statues… ba’t wala yung babang parts? 😦 wehehehe…

go take a picture of the opera house ha…. πŸ˜‰ pwede bang tumumbling tumbling si fojas sa background? joke! hahaha πŸ˜‰

enjoy kayo dyan! πŸ™‚

22 10 2006
mannix

i bet you got this picture on macro mode. right? i’m slowly learning the concepts aka konsepto. hehehe

Leave a Reply

