quarter of a century

9 11 2006

can you believe i’ve been on this earth for a quarter of a century? i can’t. when i was young, i used to think of people aged 25 as really old, now that i’m of that age, i’m thinking am i really 25, i don’t feel 25, i feel like i just got out of college and still have a lot to learn.


i don’t remember the last time my birthday was ever this fun. because i had already celebrated last weekend and because there was going to be a joint party for me and tseri on friday night, i was not really expecting anything unusual today but it turned out the day had several very touching surprises in store for me.


first was melanie’s SMS birthday greeting and then her naughty birthday card which when opened showed two huge male bum cheeks (haha). and then there was faye’s announcement to our entire pinoy friends here of my birthday, which were followed by “haba birdie” songs and wishes. there was also yum cha lunch that a colleague in the office organized for me and cherry. the endless dim sum and air from all the laughing were enough to keep us lethargic all throughout the afternoon. and then there was also melanie’s booboo of forgetting i had been copied to an email organizing a birthday dinner for me, so she accidentally revealed her surprise birthday bacio cake from brunetti’s hahaha. the dinner at chocolate buddha with catcat, lennie and melanie in fed square was very nice. and what is a birthday without dessert right, so we had this impromptu dessert and wine session at our flat, where rochinet, ariz and melendres joined us.


to be honest, i was planning on just going home early today and going out for a run to celebrate, but i wouldn’t trade the pockets of celebration i had for that solitary run. as rochinet said, it’s my birthday so i have the right to indulge.

****

the older you get, the less things should be on your regret list and the less you should be apologizing for yourself.

So here we are tonight, you and me together
The storm outside, the fire is bright
And in your eyes I see what’s on my mind
You’ve got me wild, turned around inside
And then desire, see, is creeping up heavy inside here
And do you feel the same way as I do now
Now let’s make this an evening
Lovers for a night, lovers for tonight
Stay here with me, love, tonight
Just for an evening
When we make our passion pictures
You and me twist up as secret creatures
And well stay here
Tommorrow go back to being friends



Go back to being friends, but tonight let’s be lovers, we kiss and sweat
Well turn this better thing
To the best
Of all we can offer, just a rogue kiss
Tangled tongues and lips,
See me this way
Im turning and turning for you
Girl, just tonight



Float away here with me
An evening just wait and see
But tommorrow go back to your man
I’m back to my world
And we’re back to being friends
Wait and see me,
Tonight let’s do this thing
All we are is waisting hours until the
Sun comes up it’s all ours
On our way here
Tommorrow go back to being friends



Go back to being friends
Tonight let’s be lovers, say you will
And hear me call, soft-spooken
Whispering love
A thing or two I have to say here
Tonight lets go all the way then
Love Ill see you



Just for this evening
Lets strip down, trip out at this
One evening starts with a kiss
Run away



And tommorrow
Back to being friends
Lovers…love…lovers
Just for tonight, one night…love you
And tommorrow say goodbye



– Say Goodbye
by DMB

Actions

Information

One response

12 11 2006
anto

hay lolah, wish I was there.. 🙂

enjoy life! sabi nga ni dahon, the best is yet to come! 🙂
mwah!

Leave a Reply

