About a house and a boy

4 07 2007

We’re finally settled in at the new place. Melanie and I celebrated our first night at the new house with a bottle of chardonnay and Voltron but I slept through most of the episodes because of exhaustion. I’m still very much in love with the house and I’ve developed this bad habit of getting up late in the morning so I can be alone and stare at it for a long time before getting dressed for work.

And hmmm, I feel uncomfortable about writing this because I deem it very personal, but for those who got duped by this entry, you can try reading it again, this time imagining an actual human being instead of a house. And replacing the word “love” with “lust.” Haha, I’m kidding… I think. As expected, my parents’ reaction were hilarious, bordering on denial…

Me: Mom I’m seeing someone now… I have a boyfriend now.
Pharida: What, you’re resigning from work?
Me: No, I said boyfriend.
Pharida: Is he Filipino?
Me: No.
Pharida: Does he have Filipino lineage?
Me: No.
Pharida: (Long sigh. Long silence). Hay anak, be careful ha.

He’s a great guy who can cook bolognese from scratch. He has enough patience in him to buy me a pack of unscented dove moisturizing soap and best of all, he knows the song “Come on Eileen!”
And no matter how much he argues this fact; I made the first move. No day but today people.

And oh, his name’s Daniel.

Actions

Information

5 responses

4 07 2007
anto

haha.. natawa ako porsh.. ang landi mo.. hahaha. jokes!

seriously. i am happy for you.. and as your mudra said.. “be careful my dear.. ” or should i say to Daniel.. “be careful man..” hahaha 🙂

Enjoy lang! 🙂

5 07 2007
nan

yey, go madz! come on eileen – pwede na atang gawing basehan if a guy is cool or not… hehehe. my text message weeks ago was referring to your new pad…well, congratulations on both counts 😛 question: backpacker type ba?
Come on Eileen, oh I swear (what he means)
At this moment, you mean everything
With you in that dress my thoughts I confess
Verge on dirty
Ah come on Eileen

5 07 2007
talapee

picture!!! 🙂

5 07 2007
ochie

madz, hello ulit! 🙂

happy for you :).. picture naman jan!

6 07 2007
Porsh

thanks for wishing me well. now i feel so showbiz!! haha.
net – trulili, sya ang mag-ingat hehe.
nani – no he’s not a backpacker type, he’s well-groomed, not boho, but not boring! I’ll introduce you two when I get the chance.

Leave a Reply

