Settling In

4 08 2007

The dust has settled.

We’re officially housebroken after two months and the house has been graced with a housewarming party attended by wonderful friends.

D is back in Adelaide for a couple of weeks or months until he moves to Melbourne long-term. That is the plan anyway. It’s always easier to deal with people leaving when you know there’s a chance they’ll come back.

I’m happy with my new job. The role is daunting and comes with big expectations but I’m hopeful. I see it as a way to finally legitimize a career I’ve been in since leaving university. The people are nice and it reminds me of the first company I ever worked for, a toned down version.

And once again I have proven that soccer is good for the soul. And the thighs too ;P

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

