Despedida de Soltera

3 12 2007

 

 

My person (got that term from Grey’s and her name really is almost always what i specify for “in case of emergency” questions) has gone home to our beloved ‘Pinas last weekend to prepare for a new adventure in her life. When she comes back here in 2008, she’ll be a very happy missus. We sent her off with an interesting dinner at one of our fave neighborhood Italian restos, I say interesting because it was the first time I ever experienced being shushed by a member of the wait staff because our group was too hmmm happy to the point of shrieking and snorting with laughter. Oh well, it’s a good thing Melanie and I will be out of the country for several weeks, that’ll give the staff some time to erase our faces from their memory, so that means we can still come back and enjoy their cheese pizza.

 

Have I ever mentioned it here how lucky I am to have friends? I think that next to my family, they’re the most important blessing in my life. They should be classified as a source of subsistence really. Emotional and spiritual subsistence. And of rational thought when you’ve ran out.

***

I don’t really know what will happen in the future, I don’t even know what will happen in the next six months. Maybe that’s why we have today.

Actions

Information

One response

11 12 2007
aileen

senti senti. naka-relate ako. haha.

ei, we plan to have lunch on dec 22 (sat) – me, pao, chin, glenda and mano. ‘would be happy if you could join us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

