Familial Itch

13 12 2007

I am itching to go home to hometown Tanay. Being alone in this apartment is just getting old. I hope the last three nights pass quickly because I want to be with my My, Dy and Kuya really badly.

I have done my rounds with family and friends of boyfriend. Last weekend I was in Adelaide to celebrate Christmas early with D’s family and a couple of his friends, from whom I collected several sweet gifts, which I wasn’t expecting hehe.  This is probably one of the things that draws me to him, the fact that our families play such a big role in our lives and that we both have adorable and sometimes crazy people to call as relatives.

I have also done multiple rounds of Pinoy parties with the same people. Well, you know how it is with Pinoy gatherings, there is always too much food, so my friends and I end up inviting each other for dinner the next night just so we can finish off all the left-overs in the fridge. Last I heard we’ll be having another dinner tomorrow night to hopefully, oh lord god please, finally be rid of all the food.

And I have completed all my deliverables for work with flying colors, well half of them I’m sure I finished with flying colors. Thank goodness the year ended with some good developments work-wise.

So yeah I am definitely raring to get into that plane, breeze through my 3 day holiday in Singapore and finally go home.

***

And have I told you that my Kuya is getting married this month? And that I’m going to be an auntie soon? Hooray. Me, a legit auntie. Happy-happy.  Plus I’ll get free photography gigs shooting the civil wedding and their prenup.  Triple happy.

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 12 2007
kuya mannix

Is Brian getting married? And me apo na si uncle Igan? Hehehehe! Can’t wait for them to have their own apo. Way to go Brian . . . .

15 12 2007
porsh

Yeah you read it right. Ikakasal na sya, I haven’t even met my future sis-in-law yet! It’s going to be on the 27th tapos ang handaan for their friends during the town fiesta na lang para tipid haha, ako nag-suggest na ganon ang gawin para isang bagsakan na lang ;P

Leave a Reply

