Barossa Valley

24 09 2008

We referred to it as the “super awesome birthday weekend.”

It was a celebration of not only Dan’s birthday, but also his real homecoming from the US.

And boy was it a self-fulfilling prophecy. From the cottage with its own spa, to the dinner, cellar doors and Maggie Beer’s Farm Shop, every single thing was awesome.

The cottage we stayed in had a proper wood fire and breakfast provisions, the dinner at Apellation was the best I’ve ever experienced in terms of service and ambiance. The shiraz at Two Hands and the fort at Chateau Dorrien (can’t call them port anymore ’cause apparently Portugal went to the world court and won the sole exlusive right to the name) almost made me convert from whites to reds. Not to mention the Farm Shop was just foodie heave with heaps of pate’ worth dying for.

***

After Barossa, I spent the rest of the week in Adelaide hanging out with Dan, his parents and our friends. It was an opportunity to obtain intimate knowledge of the city since I rarely ever stay there for more than a weekend. It also made me realize that when the time comes, moving there would not be such a bad idea.

Today I learned something, productive work can be a savior and that I am growing through an extreme exercise in patience.

Update: So far four people have told me to be patient and to wait it out. Two of these people I trust completely when it comes to their judgement/opinions. So wait I shall.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

